Articles

In Uncategorized on January 2, 2008 by ailyn24voices

The first day of school.
I’ve been looking forward to this day the whole of last year.
No, I’m being serious.

You: Seriously???!??!
Me: Yes, seriously.
You: Reallly????!!??
Me: Yes, really.
You: Oh Ehm Gee! Like for real?
Me: No, I’m being sarcastic.
You: oh.

or you could’ve have been going ‘ whatever’.
most likely that.

Highlight of my day.
Mucking around when we were supposed to be ‘gotong-royong’ing. Apparently there was nothing to clean up ( except for the trees, the plants and a couple of leaves. maybe we should have picked them up ) so the prefects just told us to go back to our classes. After climbing 3 flights of stairs I finally reached my class. Oh the Pain! Oh the Time that I took to get up to my class.
and after thinking there was something wrong with my class schedule (there were nine periods on friday instead of the usual 8), I found out that it was actually correct.

Hear Ye Hear Ye *trumpets playing the Da. Da. Da. Da. song*
Students of SGGS now have to stay back till 2.00pm EVERY STINKIN FRIDAY till the end of our schooling at this school.
all this just to add 2 periods of Moral Ed to our timetables.
So much for TGIF.

Have you noticed that I haven’t used a single exclamation mark in this blog post so far? that’s like, really unusual of me.
( no, it wasn’t me, it was you. ‘You: Really?????!!?!‘. there you have it.)

This is so freaky it’s freaking me out.

~Oh my Lord, to suffer like you do. It would be a lie, to runaway~
-The Cure For Pain- Jon Foreman

So I’ve decided to bear up with my problems. After all, if Jesus could suffer a death so painful, and not complain (except for the part where he said ‘O my Lord why did you forsake me’. I don’t know whether that’s counted as complaining……….. probably isn’t.), then I could bear up with these few problems without complaining. Okay, I will complain. But I won’t complain THAT much.😉

and I did it!!!!! I just typed out an entire post without using any exclamation marks!!!!!!!!
oh, no. I just ruined it.

Leave a Reply

